How to watch Yankees games without cable: Full TV schedule, streams for 2022 Opening Day & more


The Chase for No. 28 is underway.

The Yankees’ championship window is still open, and while they didn’t make the wholesale changes this offseason that some expected them to, they retooled in a unique way. 

With Gio Urshela and Gary Sanchez traded for Josh Donaldson and Isiah Kiner-Falefa, the Yankees will have a new-look offense that may have a same-old-same-old feel. Still, New York should be able to mash with the best of them this year, and with a full season of Gerrit Cole on the mound, the Yankees should have at least a puncher’s chance.

For those who are planning to cut the cord for the 2022 season, there are just a few options to catch Yankee games. Here’s how:

How to watch Yankees games without cable

For those without cable, there are a few options to stream Yankees games this year. Of course, MLB’s blackout restrictions apply.

— Inside of market, DirecTV Stream also carries YES and all of the networks which broadcast nationally televised games: Fox, ESPN, MLB Network, FS1 and MLB Network. These are all part of the service’s “Choice” package for $89.99 monthly.

— If you live outside of the Yankees’ TV market, you can watch games via MLB.TV.  For $129.99 for the season or $24.99 per month, you can catch every game from every team. You can also pick a single-team option for $109.99 a year. Again, this is only if you are outside of the Yankees’ TV market: If you are inside of the Yankees market, games will be blacked out. Games will also be blacked out if you live outside of the Yankees market, but inside of the market of teams the Bombers are visiting. 

MORE: MLB blackout restrictions, explained

— Additionally, 21 games will be broadcast exclusively via Amazon Prime Video throughout the 2022 season. 

— A select number of games will also be available strictly on Apple TV+.

— For nationally televised games, there are a few options with some exceptions: fuboTV,  SlingTV,  DirecTV Stream, YouTube TV  and  Hulu+ Live Sports  all carry ESPN, MLB Network and FS1.

You can check if games are blacked out in your area using MLB’s blackout tool.

MORE: Watch select Yankees games live with fuboTV (free trial)

Yankees schedule 2022

Fans in the Big Apple will be able to catch most Yankee games on the Yankees Entertainment and Sports (YES) Network, with a few games nationally televised on Fox, ESPN.

Out of market (OOM) viewers will be able to catch a select number of games in April via MLB Network:

Date Opponent First pitch TV channel
Friday, April 8 vs. Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m. YES Network, MLBN (OOM)
Saturday, April 9 vs. Boston Red Sox 4:05 p.m. FS1
Sunday, April 10 vs. Boston Red Sox 7:08 p.m. ESPN
Monday, April 11 vs. Toronto Blue Jays 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Tuesday, April 12 vs. Toronto Blue Jays 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Wednesday, April 13 vs. Toronto Blue Jays 7:05 p.m. YES Network, MLBN (OOM)
Thursday, April 14 vs. Toronto Blue Jays 7:05 p.m. YES Network, MLBN (OOM)
Friday, April 15 at Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Saturday, April 16 at Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Sunday, April 17 at Baltimore Orioles 1:05 p.m. YES Network, MLBN (OOM)
Tuesday, April 19 at Detroit Tigers 6:40 p.m. YES Network
Wednesday, April 20 at Detroit Tigers 6:40 p.m. YES Network
Thursday, April 21 at Detroit Tigers 1:10 p.m. YES Network
Friday, April 22 vs. Cleveland Guardians 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Saturday, April 23 vs. Cleveland Guardians 1:05 p.m. YES Network, MLBN (OOM)
Sunday, April 24 vs. Cleveland Guardians 1:35 p.m. YES Network, MLBN (OOM)
Tuesday, April 26 vs. Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Wednesday, April 27 vs. Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Thursday, April 28 vs. Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m. YES Network
Friday, April 29 at Kansas City Royals 8:10 p.m. Apple TV+
Saturday, April 30 at Kansas City Royals 7:10 p.m. YES Network